401k Record

Employers › Elutia

Elutia 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Elutia Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$646.95

Higher than 99% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $68,577 / 106
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

10th: $13.66median $103.3390th: $302.77

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$661.64

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 99% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $70,134 / 106
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.876%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 80% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $70,134 / $8,008,056
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Employer contributions per participant

$1,314

10th: $357median $1,32390th: $2,861

Higher than 50% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $139,233 / 106
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Employer share of total contributions

12.0%

10th: 11.9%median 28.9%90th: 43.6%

Higher than 10% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $139,233 / $1,163,450
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Plan terms, as stated in Elutia Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Elutia Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-13. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Full record, Elutia Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorELUTIA INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Plan nameELUTIA INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-4790334 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor locationSILVER SPRING, MDForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Industry (business code)325410, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Filing received2025-10-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, beginning of year148Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Active participants49Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, end of year107Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Participants with an account balance106Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, beginning of year$8,233,818Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, end of year$8,008,056Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Net assets, end of year$8,008,056Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total income$2,246,832Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Net income$-225,762Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Employer contributions$139,233Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Participant contributions$756,667Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$267,550Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total contributions$1,163,450Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Benefit payments$2,401,399Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,472,594Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Total administrative expenses$70,134Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Investment advisory and management fees$1,557Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$68,577derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Held in mutual funds$7,982,344Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE CO USArecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 67 Other insurance wrap fees; 68 Soft dollars commissions $2,600yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251003124509NAL0001406993001, received 2025-10-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$8,233,818$8,008,056-2.7%
Participants with a balance145106-26.9%
Administrative expenses$82,388$70,134-14.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$299,962$139,233-53.6%

Prior filing 20241002091808NAL0014033040001, received 2024-10-02; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Elutia Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ELUTIA INC.; SEC registrant: ELUTIA INC. (CIK 1708527, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).