Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Enterprise Bank & Trust
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Enterprise Bank and Trust Company 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$123.19
Higher than 65% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $88,574 / 719
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-17.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$123.19
Higher than 46% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $88,574 / 719
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.069%
Higher than 27% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $88,574 / $128,072,271
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
Employer contributions per participant
$3,000
Higher than 55% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,156,670 / 719
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
Employer share of total contributions
22.9%
Higher than 28% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,156,670 / $9,431,326
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2R participant brokerage window · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ENTERPRISE BANK AND TRUST COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Plan name | ENTERPRISE BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 04-2993547 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Sponsor location | LOWELL, MA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-17 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 705 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Active participants | 601 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Participants, end of year | 726 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Participants with an account balance | 719 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $111,509,404 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total assets, end of year | $128,072,271 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Net assets, end of year | $128,072,271 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total income | $26,247,700 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Net income | $16,562,867 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Employer contributions | $2,156,670 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Participant contributions | $6,159,842 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,114,814 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total contributions | $9,431,326 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Benefit payments | $9,596,259 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $9,684,833 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Total administrative expenses | $88,574 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Contract administrator fees | $82,574 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| IQPA audit fees | $6,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $88,574 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $5,540,982 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Held in mutual funds | $118,097,292 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
| Independent auditor | BDMP ASSURANCE, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $82,574 | yes |
| BERRY DUNN MCNEIL & PARKER, LLC | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $6,000 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250717111918NAL0000183297001, received 2025-07-17.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $111,509,404 | $128,072,271 | 14.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 695 | 719 | 3.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $85,414 | $88,574 | 3.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $2,049,278 | $2,156,670 | 5.2% |
Prior filing 20240801122617NAL0036066944001, received 2024-08-01; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ENTERPRISE BANK AND TRUST COMPANY; SEC registrant: Enterprise Bank & Trust Co (CIK 1770710, matched by EIN).