Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Espey MFG. & Electronics
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Espey MFG & Electronics Corp. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$98.39
Higher than 42% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $12,200 / 124
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30, filing received 2026-03-26.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$373.48
Higher than 82% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $46,312 / 124
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.307%
Higher than 53% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $46,312 / $15,064,256
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
Employer contributions per participant
$536
Higher than 7% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $66,486 / 124
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
Employer share of total contributions
9.1%
Higher than 5% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $66,486 / $731,327
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
Plan terms are described in Espey MFG. & Electronics Corp.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2025-09-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ESPEY MFG. & ELECTRONICS CORP. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Plan name | ESPEY MFG & ELECTRONICS CORP. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 14-1387171 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Sponsor location | SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Industry (business code) | 335900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Plan year | 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Filing received | 2026-03-26 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 149 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Active participants | 100 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Participants, end of year | 148 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Participants with an account balance | 124 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $13,900,087 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total assets, end of year | $15,064,256 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Net assets, end of year | $15,054,148 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total income | $2,566,887 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Net income | $1,160,021 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Employer contributions | $66,486 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Participant contributions | $664,841 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total contributions | $731,327 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Benefit payments | $1,360,554 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,406,866 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Total administrative expenses | $46,312 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Contract administrator fees | $12,200 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $34,112 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $12,200 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Held in mutual funds | $15,064,256 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
| Independent auditor | NOVAK FRANCELLA, LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRECT ADVISORS, LLC | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $34,112 | no |
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $12,200 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260326102652NAL0005799264002, received 2026-03-26.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $13,900,087 | $15,064,256 | 8.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 120 | 124 | 3.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $41,206 | $46,312 | 12.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $60,219 | $66,486 | 10.4% |
Prior filing 20250311161411NAL0017989505001, received 2025-03-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ESPEY MFG. & ELECTRONICS CORP.; SEC registrant: ESPEY MFG & ELECTRONICS CORP (CIK 33533, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).