401k Record

Employers › ezCater

ezCater 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ezcater, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$13.54

Higher than 9% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $14,100 / 1,041
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-26.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$13.54

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 5% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $14,100 / 1,041
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.029%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 9% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $14,100 / $48,127,435
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Employer contributions per participant

$3,603

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 81% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $3,750,314 / 1,041
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Employer share of total contributions

27.5%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 49% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $3,750,314 / $13,639,400
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Plan terms, as stated in ezCater, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Full record, Ezcater, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorEZCATER, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Plan nameEZCATER, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Sponsor EIN / plan number45-3073013 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Industry (business code)722300, Accommodation and food servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Filing received2025-09-26Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Participants, beginning of year1,153Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Active participants958Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Participants, end of year1,276Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Participants with an account balance1,041Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total assets, beginning of year$31,699,313Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total assets, end of year$48,127,435Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Net assets, end of year$48,127,435Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total income$19,454,903Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Net income$16,428,122Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Employer contributions$3,750,314Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Participant contributions$8,238,050Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,651,036Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total contributions$13,639,400Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Benefit payments$2,995,393Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,026,781Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Total administrative expenses$14,100Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$14,100derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
AMERICAN FIDUCIARY CORPORATIONTHIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATOR 49 Other services $0yes
MORNINGSTARSERVICE PROVIDER 27 Investment advisory (plan) $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250926105115NAL0008478321002, received 2025-09-26.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$31,699,313$48,127,43551.8%
Participants with a balance8851,04117.6%
Administrative expenses$44,958$14,100-68.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,768,326$3,750,31435.5%

Prior filing 20241004063336NAL0011805553001, received 2024-10-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Ezcater, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: EZCATER, INC.; SEC registrant: ezCater, Inc. (CIK 1531046, matched by EIN).