401k Record

Employers › Fiduciary Trust

Fiduciary Trust 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Fiduciary Trust Company Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$41.82

Higher than 21% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $7,904 / 189
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$41.82

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 14% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $7,904 / 189
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.012%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 6% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $7,904 / $68,123,718
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Employer contributions per participant

$9,902

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 93% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,871,522 / 189
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Employer share of total contributions

42.0%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 80% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,871,522 / $4,457,273
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Plan terms, as stated in Fiduciary Trust Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Full record, Fiduciary Trust Company Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFIDUCIARY TRUST COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Plan nameFIDUCIARY TRUST COMPANY PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-1309690 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Filing received2025-09-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Participants, beginning of year187Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Active participants162Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Participants, end of year195Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Participants with an account balance189Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total assets, beginning of year$59,678,027Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total assets, end of year$68,123,718Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Net assets, end of year$68,123,718Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total income$13,259,599Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Net income$8,445,691Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Employer contributions$1,871,522Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Participant contributions$1,988,658Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$597,093Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total contributions$4,457,273Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Benefit payments$4,806,004Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,813,908Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Total administrative expenses$7,904Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$7,904derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Held in mutual funds$67,791,015Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08
Independent auditorWOLF & COMPANY , PCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $8,584yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250908094938NAL0011856643001, received 2025-09-08.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$59,678,027$68,123,71814.2%
Participants with a balance1831893.3%
Administrative expenses$7,088$7,90411.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,843,724$1,871,5221.5%

Prior filing 20240822135128NAL0003069427001, received 2024-08-22; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Fiduciary Trust Company Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FIDUCIARY TRUST COMPANY; SEC registrant: FIDUCIARY TRUST CO (CIK 35442, matched by EIN).