Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › First Command Financial Planning
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · First Command Financial Planning, Inc. 401(k)-employee Stock Ownership Plan · plan year 2024
$120.28
Higher than 64% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $125,213 / 1,041
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30, filing received 2026-07-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$120.28
Higher than 45% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $125,213 / 1,041
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.051%
Higher than 20% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $125,213 / $246,804,223
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
Employer contributions per participant
$9,417
Higher than 92% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $9,803,112 / 1,041
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
Employer share of total contributions
61.1%
Higher than 97% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $9,803,112 / $16,047,399
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2P · 2Q · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FIRST COMMAND FINANCIAL PLANNING, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan name | FIRST COMMAND FINANCIAL PLANNING, INC. 401(K)-EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 75-1054341 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Sponsor location | FORT WORTH, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 523120, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Filing received | 2026-07-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,087 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Active participants | 873 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,088 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,041 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $216,880,556 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $246,804,223 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $207,519,584 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total income | $45,318,655 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Net income | $30,933,985 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Employer contributions | $9,803,112 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Participant contributions | $5,846,415 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $397,872 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total contributions | $16,047,399 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Benefit payments | $13,181,896 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $14,384,670 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $125,213 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Contract administrator fees | $125,213 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $125,213 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $83,244 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $83,101,925 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
| Independent auditor | WEAVER & TIDWELL, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $125,212 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260713143316NAL0000424128001, received 2026-07-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $216,880,556 | $246,804,223 | 13.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 997 | 1,041 | 4.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $115,354 | $125,213 | 8.5% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $9,073,184 | $9,803,112 | 8.0% |
Prior filing 20250715094524NAL0003030368001, received 2025-07-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FIRST COMMAND FINANCIAL PLANNING, INC.; SEC registrant: FIRST COMMAND BROKERAGE SERVICES, INC. (CIK 101510, matched by EIN).