401k Record

Employers › First Community Bank

First Community Bank 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · First Community Bank 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$117.00

Higher than 49% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $30,770 / 263
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-29.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$337.90

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 78% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $88,868 / 263
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.242%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 42% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $88,868 / $36,695,567
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Employer contributions per participant

$4,143

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 86% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,089,661 / 263
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Employer share of total contributions

42.7%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 88% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,089,661 / $2,550,171
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Plan terms, as stated in First Community Bank's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in First Community Bank's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26 and Form 10-K filed 2026-03-16. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Full record, First Community Bank 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFIRST COMMUNITY BANKForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Plan nameFIRST COMMUNITY BANK 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number57-1030051 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor locationLEXINGTON, SCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Filing received2025-07-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, beginning of year310Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Active participants270Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, end of year317Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Participants with an account balance263Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, beginning of year$30,868,417Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, end of year$36,695,567Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Net assets, end of year$36,695,567Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total income$7,568,596Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Net income$5,827,150Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Employer contributions$1,089,661Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Participant contributions$1,394,628Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$65,882Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total contributions$2,550,171Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Benefit payments$1,652,578Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,741,446Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Total administrative expenses$88,868Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Contract administrator fees$30,770Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Investment advisory and management fees$58,098Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$30,770derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Held in common/collective trusts$1,070,608Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Held in mutual funds$31,740,271Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29
Independent auditorELLIOTT DAVIS, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
CAROLINA QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $58,098no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 99 Other fees; 37 Participant loan processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $30,770yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250729132357NAL0004759344001, received 2025-07-29.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$30,868,417$36,695,56718.9%
Participants with a balance264263-0.4%
Administrative expenses$73,395$88,86821.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,024,065$1,089,6616.4%

Prior filing 20240730093216NAL0020459953001, received 2024-07-30; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for First Community Bank 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FIRST COMMUNITY BANK; SEC registrant: FIRST COMMUNITY CORP /SC/ (CIK 932781, matched by 11-K plan title).