Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › First Hawaiian
Total assets, end of year · First Hawaiian, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$455,777,630
2,780 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 2,780
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 2,780
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $455,777,630
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$2,408
Higher than 35% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $6,695,554 / 2,780
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
30.2%
Higher than 47% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $6,695,554 / $22,147,015
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
Employer match
“The Company matched employee contributions to the First Hawaiian, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan, a qualified defined contribution plan, up to 5% of the employee’s pay in 2025, 2024 and 2023.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-27, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | FIRST HAWAIIAN, INC. HUMAN RESOURCES DIVISION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | FIRST HAWAIIAN, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 99-0156159 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | HONOLULU, HI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,015 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 2,012 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,934 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,780 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $419,227,502 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $455,777,630 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $455,777,630 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $80,051,758 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $36,550,128 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $6,695,554 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $14,179,676 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,271,785 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $22,147,015 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $43,398,708 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $43,501,630 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $256,305,626 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $183,944,682 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | BAKER TILLY US, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010133424NAL0004660035001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $419,227,502 | $455,777,630 | 8.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,795 | 2,780 | -0.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $410 | $0 | -100.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | $0.15 | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $6,234,173 | $6,695,554 | 7.4% |
Prior filing 20241015124408NAL0016418771001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: FIRST HAWAIIAN, INC. HUMAN RESOURCES DIVISION; SEC registrant: FIRST HAWAIIAN, INC. (CIK 36377, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).