401k Record

Employers › FiscalNote

FiscalNote 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Fiscalnote 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$136.03

Higher than 70% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $96,582 / 710
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-09.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$198.00

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 70% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $140,582 / 710
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.252%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 80% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $140,582 / $55,818,491
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Employer contributions per participant

$2,653

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 48% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,883,380 / 710
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Employer share of total contributions

34.5%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 66% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,883,380 / $5,458,693
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Plan terms, as stated in FiscalNote, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Full record, Fiscalnote 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFISCALNOTE, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Plan nameFISCALNOTE 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor EIN / plan number80-0934908 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Sponsor locationWASHINGTON, DCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Industry (business code)541600, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Filing received2025-10-09Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, beginning of year886Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Active participants355Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Participants, end of year726Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Participants with an account balance710Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, beginning of year$52,602,439Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total assets, end of year$55,818,491Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Net assets, end of year$55,818,491Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total income$13,733,209Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Net income$6,196,419Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Employer contributions$1,883,380Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Participant contributions$3,450,852Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$124,461Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total contributions$5,458,693Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Benefit payments$7,396,208Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$7,536,790Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Total administrative expenses$140,582Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Contract administrator fees$96,582Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Investment advisory and management fees$44,000Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$96,582derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Held in common/collective trusts$549,495Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Held in mutual funds$54,814,174Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09
Independent auditorELLIN & TUCKER, CHARTEREDSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
SENTINEL BENEFITS GROUP, LLCrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management $81,312no
KESTRA FINANCIAL ADVISORSrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management $44,000no
FIDELITY INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management $15,270no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251009104755NAL0010805072001, received 2025-10-09.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$52,602,439$55,818,4916.1%
Participants with a balance833710-14.8%
Administrative expenses$138,196$140,5821.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,267,745$1,883,380-16.9%

Prior filing 20241009124541NAL0010611219001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Fiscalnote 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FISCALNOTE, INC.; SEC registrant: FiscalNote, Inc. (CIK 1631322, matched by EIN).