401k Record

Employers › Forethought Technologies

Forethought Technologies 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$2,325. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Forethought Technologies Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$4,518,583

83 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 83
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses per participant

$2.64

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 1% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $219 / 83
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.005%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 0% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $219 / $4,518,583
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$2,013

10th: $357median $1,32390th: $2,861

Higher than 74% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $167,084 / 83
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

18.1%

10th: 11.9%median 28.9%90th: 43.6%

Higher than 21% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $167,084 / $925,535
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in Forethought Technologies, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Forethought Technologies Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFORETHOUGHT TECHNOLOGIES INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameFORETHOUGHT TECHNOLOGIES INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number82-2851449 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationSAN FRANCISCO, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)541519, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year113Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants52Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year88Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance83Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$4,454,618Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$4,518,583Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$4,518,583Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$1,543,930Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$63,965Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$167,084Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$717,480Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$40,971Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$925,535Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$1,477,956Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,479,965Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$219Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Contract administrator fees$1,200Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Recordkeeping fees-$2,325 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Investment advisory and management fees$1,344Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$4,460,375Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorPENSION ASSURANCE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-1,125yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013112502NAL0000533507001, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$4,454,618$4,518,5831.4%
Participants with a balance10483-20.2%
Administrative expenses$1,420$219-84.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$283,083$167,084-41.0%

Prior filing 20241010133533NAL0010031299001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Forethought Technologies Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FORETHOUGHT TECHNOLOGIES INC.; SEC registrant: Forethought Technologies, Inc. (CIK 1725096, matched by EIN).