401k Record

Employers › Franklin Mutual Insurance

Franklin Mutual Insurance 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Franklin Mutual Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$31,306,641

154 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2026-04-20.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 154
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Administrative expenses per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 154
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.000%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $31,306,641
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Employer contributions per participant

$11,613

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 99% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,788,424 / 154
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Employer share of total contributions

63.7%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 98% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,788,424 / $2,808,689
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Plan terms, as stated in Franklin Mutual Insurance Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Full record, Franklin Mutual Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFRANKLIN MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Plan nameFRANKLIN MUTUAL PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Sponsor EIN / plan number22-0923502 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Sponsor locationBRANCHVILLE, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Industry (business code)524140, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Filing received2026-04-20Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Participants, beginning of year145Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Active participants120Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Participants, end of year154Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Participants with an account balance154Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total assets, beginning of year$30,226,838Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total assets, end of year$31,306,641Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Net assets, end of year$31,306,641Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total income$6,499,475Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Net income$1,079,803Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Employer contributions$1,788,424Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Participant contributions$536,336Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$483,929Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total contributions$2,808,689Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Benefit payments$5,419,672Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$5,419,672Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Total administrative expenses$0Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Held in mutual funds$28,463,824Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20
Independent auditorBROWN PLUSSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
AMERICAN CENTURY INVESTMENT MANAGEMNONE 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $0yes
PUTNAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCNONE 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $0yes
FIDELITY MANAGEMENT & RESEARCH COMPNONE 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $0yes
ARTISAN PARTNERS LIMITED PARTNERSHINONE 28 Investment management; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $0yes
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC.NONE 19 Custodial (securities); 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 62 Float revenue $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260420063803NAL0000626083001, received 2026-04-20.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$30,226,838$31,306,6413.6%
Participants with a balance1451546.2%
Administrative expenses$0$0
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,710,063$1,788,4244.6%

Prior filing 20260420063849NAL0000626115001, received 2026-04-20; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Franklin Mutual Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FRANKLIN MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY; SEC registrant: FRANKLIN MUTUAL INSURANCE CO (CIK 936222, matched by EIN).