401k Record

Employers › Friedman Industries

Friedman Industries 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Friedman Industries, Inc. Employees' Retirement & 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023

$47.34

Higher than 33% of the 17,126 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $10,321 / 218
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

10th: $10.83median $92.8690th: $271.69

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$201.00

10th: $16.05median $134.8990th: $338.53

Higher than 67% of the 17,762 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $43,818 / 218
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.447%

10th: 0.056%median 0.483%90th: 1.081%

Higher than 46% of the 17,798 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $43,818 / $9,798,321
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$3,507

10th: $347median $1,29490th: $2,822

Higher than 95% of the 15,688 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $764,548 / 218
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

38.5%

10th: 11.8%median 28.6%90th: 43.4%

Higher than 83% of the 15,721 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $764,548 / $1,986,182
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in Friedman Industries, Incorporated's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Friedman Industries, Incorporated's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-06-11. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2A age/service-weighted · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Full record, Friedman Industries, Inc. Employees' Retirement & 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorFRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES, INCORPORATEDForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Plan nameFRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES, INC. EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT & 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-1504405 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Sponsor locationLONGVIEW, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Industry (business code)423500, Wholesale tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Filing received2024-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Participants, beginning of year204Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Active participants205Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Participants, end of year222Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Participants with an account balance218Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$7,387,468Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total assets, end of year$9,798,321Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Net assets, end of year$9,796,801Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total income$3,335,260Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Net income$2,410,837Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Employer contributions$764,548Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Participant contributions$1,221,634Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total contributions$1,986,182Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Benefit payments$879,755Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$924,423Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Total administrative expenses$43,818Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$33,497Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$10,321derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Held in mutual funds$8,812,302Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15
Independent auditorLEE CPA AUDIT GROUPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
BOK FINANCIAL ASSET MANAGEMENT, INCrecordkeeperTPA 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 54 Sales loads (front end and deferred) $38,896no
CHARLES SCHWAB TRUST BANKrecordkeeperCUSTODIAN 19 Custodial (securities); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees $4,952yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241015094924NAL0047255808001, received 2024-10-15.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Friedman Industries, Inc. Employees' Retirement & 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: FRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES, INCORPORATED; SEC registrant: FRIEDMAN INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 39092, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).