401k Record

Employers › GeneDx Holdings

GeneDx Holdings 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Genedx Holdings Corp. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$24.83

Higher than 14% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $39,029 / 1,572
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-17.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$24.83

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 8% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $39,029 / 1,572
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.028%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 12% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $39,029 / $137,973,018
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Employer contributions per participant

$3,433

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 62% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,397,079 / 1,572
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Employer share of total contributions

29.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 49% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,397,079 / $18,392,236
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Plan terms, as stated in GeneDx Holdings Corp.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in GeneDx Holdings Corp.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-23. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Full record, Genedx Holdings Corp. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorGENEDX HOLDINGS CORP.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Plan nameGENEDX HOLDINGS CORP. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Sponsor EIN / plan number85-1966622 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Sponsor locationSTAMFORD, CTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Industry (business code)621399, Health care and social assistanceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Filing received2025-06-17Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Participants, beginning of year2,086Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Active participants888Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Participants, end of year1,627Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Participants with an account balance1,572Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total assets, beginning of year$126,055,563Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total assets, end of year$137,973,018Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Net assets, end of year$137,973,018Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total income$35,602,362Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Net income$11,917,455Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Employer contributions$5,397,079Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Participant contributions$9,974,280Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,020,877Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total contributions$18,392,236Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Benefit payments$23,633,477Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$23,684,907Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Total administrative expenses$39,029Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Contract administrator fees$39,029Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$39,029derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Held in common/collective trusts$579,544Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Held in mutual funds$131,078,115Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17
Independent auditorCOHNREZNICK, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $39,029yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250617105429NAL0002799024001, received 2025-06-17.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$126,055,563$137,973,0189.5%
Participants with a balance1,6601,572-5.3%
Administrative expenses$54,308$39,029-28.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$6,050,884$5,397,079-10.8%

Prior filing 20240711101310NAL0024694432001, received 2024-07-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Genedx Holdings Corp. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: GENEDX HOLDINGS CORP.; SEC registrant: GeneDx Holdings Corp. (CIK 1818331, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).