401k Record

Employers › Geoforce

Geoforce 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Geoforce, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023

$25.32

Higher than 22% of the 17,126 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $2,304 / 91
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

10th: $10.83median $92.8690th: $271.69

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$25.32

10th: $16.05median $134.8990th: $338.53

Higher than 15% of the 17,762 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $2,304 / 91
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.049%

10th: 0.056%median 0.483%90th: 1.081%

Higher than 9% of the 17,798 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $2,304 / $4,720,571
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$2,841

10th: $347median $1,29490th: $2,822

Higher than 90% of the 15,688 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $258,526 / 91
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

29.3%

10th: 11.8%median 28.6%90th: 43.4%

Higher than 52% of the 15,721 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $258,526 / $882,656
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Geoforce, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Full record, Geoforce, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorGEOFORCE, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Plan nameGEOFORCE, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number20-8211736 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Sponsor locationPLANO, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Industry (business code)518210, InformationForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Filing received2024-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Participants, beginning of year147Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Active participants62Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Participants, end of year113Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Participants with an account balance91Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$4,234,360Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total assets, end of year$4,720,571Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Net assets, end of year$4,720,571Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total income$1,696,067Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Net income$486,211Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Employer contributions$258,526Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Participant contributions$492,351Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$131,779Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total contributions$882,656Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Benefit payments$1,207,552Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,209,856Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Total administrative expenses$2,304Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Contract administrator fees$2,304Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$2,304derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$874,983Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Held in mutual funds$3,719,081Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10
Independent auditorTHE CJ CPA GROUP, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ASCENSUS LLCrecordkeeperNONE 55 Other commissions; 99 Other fees; 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue $2,304yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241010133618NAL0011509379001, received 2024-10-10.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Geoforce, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: GEOFORCE, INC.; SEC registrant: Geoforce, Inc. (CIK 1585889, matched by EIN).