Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Golden State Water
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Golden State Water Company Investment Incentive Program · plan year 2023
$168.35
Higher than 83% of the 7,895 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $208,924 / 1,241
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-12-31 to 2024-12-30, filing received 2025-07-16.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$318.13
Higher than 90% of the 8,189 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $394,795 / 1,241
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.188%
Higher than 68% of the 8,206 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $394,795 / $209,677,429
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
Employer contributions per participant
$4,612
Higher than 75% of the 8,268 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $5,723,587 / 1,241
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
Employer share of total contributions
40.7%
Higher than 77% of the 8,285 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $5,723,587 / $14,068,717
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
Employer match
“In addition, eligible employees are provided with matching employer contributions to their accounts of 100 percent of the first 3% and 50 percent of the next 3% contributed by a participant.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-30 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Plan participants are always fully vested in their contributions and the employer matching contributions made to their account, plus actual earnings thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-30 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan provides for automatic enrollment.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-30 · plan description note, eligibility · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-30. Figures cover plan year 2023. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | GOLDEN STATE WATER COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Plan name | GOLDEN STATE WATER COMPANY INVESTMENT INCENTIVE PROGRAM | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-1243678 / 005 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Sponsor location | SAN DIMAS, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Industry (business code) | 221300, Utilities | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Plan year | 2023-12-31 to 2024-12-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-16 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,198 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Active participants | 834 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,246 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,241 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $191,554,962 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total assets, end of year | $209,677,429 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Net assets, end of year | $209,677,429 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total income | $38,165,763 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Net income | $18,122,467 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Employer contributions | $5,723,587 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Participant contributions | $7,119,011 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,226,119 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total contributions | $14,068,717 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Benefit payments | $19,671,301 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $20,043,296 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Total administrative expenses | $394,795 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Contract administrator fees | $153,820 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| IQPA audit fees | $55,104 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $185,871 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $208,924 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $174,912,791 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Held in mutual funds | $2,952,262 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
| Independent auditor | BDO USA, P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $174,752 | yes |
| MERCER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $164,182 | no |
| BDO USA, LLP | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $55,104 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250716114358NAL0001915315001, received 2025-07-16.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: GOLDEN STATE WATER COMPANY; SEC registrant: Golden State Water CO (CIK 92116, matched by EIN).