401k Record

Employers › Great Southern Bancorp

Great Southern Bancorp 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$24.88

Higher than 14% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $21,699 / 872
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-24.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$24.88

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 9% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $21,699 / 872
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.031%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 13% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $21,699 / $69,584,991
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Employer contributions per participant

$2,084

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 35% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,817,279 / 872
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Employer share of total contributions

34.5%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 65% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,817,279 / $5,271,642
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Plan terms, as stated in Great Southern Bancorp, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company matches 100% of the employee’s contribution on the first 3% of the employee’s compensation and also matches an additional 50% of the employee’s contribution on the next 2% of the employee’s compensation.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-03-06, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Full record, Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorGREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Plan nameGREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Sponsor EIN / plan number43-1524856 / 004Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Sponsor locationSPRINGFIELD, MOForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Industry (business code)551111, Management of companies and enterprisesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Filing received2025-07-24Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Participants, beginning of year1,088Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Active participants812Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Participants, end of year1,046Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Participants with an account balance872Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total assets, beginning of year$60,859,237Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total assets, end of year$69,584,991Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Net assets, end of year$69,584,991Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total income$13,076,423Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Net income$8,725,754Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Employer contributions$1,817,279Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Participant contributions$3,347,328Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$107,035Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total contributions$5,271,642Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Benefit payments$4,328,162Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,350,669Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Total administrative expenses$21,699Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Contract administrator fees$21,699Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$21,699derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Held in mutual funds$56,837,550Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24
Independent auditorKPM, CPAS, PCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE NEWPORT GROUPrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees $21,699yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250724083552NAL0002499267001, received 2025-07-24.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$60,859,237$69,584,99114.3%
Participants with a balance874872-0.2%
Administrative expenses$24,763$21,699-12.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$28.33not reported
Employer contributions$1,693,446$1,817,2797.3%

Prior filing 20240731083938NAL0021228257001, received 2024-07-31; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Great Southern Bancorp, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: GREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC.; SEC registrant: GREAT SOUTHERN BANCORP, INC. (CIK 854560, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).