Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Greyhound Lines
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Greyhound Lines, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$126.06
Higher than 67% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $90,762 / 720
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-21.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$147.07
Higher than 56% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $105,887 / 720
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.199%
Higher than 69% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $105,887 / $53,193,768
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
Employer contributions per participant
$1,396
Higher than 18% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,004,840 / 720
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
Employer share of total contributions
23.5%
Higher than 30% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,004,840 / $4,277,512
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
Plan terms are described in Greyhound Lines, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2005-03-31. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | GREYHOUND LINES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Plan name | GREYHOUND LINES, INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 86-0572343 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Sponsor location | DALLAS, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Industry (business code) | 488990, Transportation and warehousing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Filing received | 2025-08-21 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,178 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Active participants | 623 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Participants, end of year | 777 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Participants with an account balance | 720 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $55,423,537 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total assets, end of year | $53,193,768 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Net assets, end of year | $53,193,768 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total income | $10,232,343 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Net income | $-2,229,769 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Employer contributions | $1,004,840 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Participant contributions | $3,264,936 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $7,736 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total contributions | $4,277,512 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Benefit payments | $12,350,379 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $12,462,112 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Total administrative expenses | $105,887 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Contract administrator fees | $69,762 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| IQPA audit fees | $21,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $15,125 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $90,762 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $11,599,618 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Held in mutual funds | $39,165,580 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
| Independent auditor | PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $74,966 | yes |
| PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC | ACCOUNTANT | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $21,000 | no |
| CAPFINANCIAL PARTNERS,LL | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $15,125 | no |
| SCHWAB FUNDS | BROKER/DEALER | 33 Securities brokerage; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $96 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250821132603NAL0007406080001, received 2025-08-21.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $55,423,537 | $53,193,768 | -4.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 837 | 720 | -14.0% |
| Administrative expenses | $128,186 | $105,887 | -17.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,104,125 | $1,004,840 | -9.0% |
Prior filing 20240827165458NAL0010864177001, received 2024-08-27; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: GREYHOUND LINES, INC.; SEC registrant: GREYHOUND LINES INC (CIK 813040, matched by EIN).