401k Record

Employers › Gwynnie Bee

Gwynnie Bee 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Caastle 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for Corporate Employees · plan year 2024

$50.62

Higher than 26% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $8,352 / 165
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-11-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$50.62

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 16% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $8,352 / 165
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.077%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 17% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $8,352 / $10,869,324
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14

Employer contributions per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan terms, as stated in Gwynnie Bee Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14

Full record, Caastle 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for Corporate Employees

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCAASTLE, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Plan nameCAASTLE 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR CORPORATE EMPLOYEESForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number45-3507457 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Industry (business code)448120, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Filing received2025-11-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Participants, beginning of year202Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Active participants122Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Participants, end of year178Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Participants with an account balance165Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total assets, beginning of year$9,091,697Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total assets, end of year$10,869,324Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Net assets, end of year$10,869,324Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total income$3,038,896Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Net income$1,777,627Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Participant contributions$1,496,758Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$52,900Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total contributions$1,549,658Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Benefit payments$1,252,917Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,261,269Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Total administrative expenses$8,352Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Contract administrator fees$8,352Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$8,352derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Held in common/collective trusts$5,667,014Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Held in mutual funds$5,139,769Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14
Independent auditorLBMC, PCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE BENEFIT PRACTICETHIRD PARTY ADMIN 13 Contract administrator; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees $5,600yes
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMININSTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $2,752yes
HIGHTOWER ADVISORS, LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251114153518NAL0002506993001, received 2025-11-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$9,091,697$10,869,32419.6%
Participants with a balance188165-12.2%
Administrative expenses$7,642$8,3529.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$159,417not reported

Prior filing 20240926090730NAL0000263251001, received 2024-09-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Caastle 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for Corporate Employees appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CAASTLE, INC.; SEC registrant: Gwynnie Bee Inc. (CIK 1571925, matched by EIN).