Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Hardinge
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Hardinge Inc. Retirement Plan · plan year 2023
$33.25
Higher than 20% of the 7,895 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $26,869 / 808
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$33.25
Higher than 13% of the 8,189 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $26,869 / 808
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.045%
Higher than 19% of the 8,206 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $26,869 / $59,380,455
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$2,005
Higher than 35% of the 8,268 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,619,745 / 808
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
34.5%
Higher than 64% of the 8,285 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,619,745 / $4,689,129
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
Plan terms are described in Hardinge Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2017-06-29 and Form 10-K filed 2018-03-09. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | HARDINGE INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan name | HARDINGE INC. RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 16-0470200 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | ELMIRA, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 333510, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2024-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 866 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Active participants | 488 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 844 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 808 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $55,086,672 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $59,380,455 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $59,380,455 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total income | $13,087,699 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Net income | $4,293,783 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $1,619,745 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $2,754,661 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $314,723 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $4,689,129 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $8,783,295 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $8,793,916 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $26,869 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $26,869 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $7,508,962 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $51,266,623 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | BONADIO & CO ., LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $30,519 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241015145741NAL0056807634001, received 2024-10-15.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: HARDINGE INC.; SEC registrant: HARDINGE INC (CIK 313716, matched by EIN).