401k Record

Employers › Hennion & Walsh.

Hennion & Walsh. 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Hennion & Walsh, Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust · plan year 2024

$98.85

Higher than 42% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $13,542 / 137
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-04.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$328.49

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 76% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $45,003 / 137
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.117%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 23% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $45,003 / $38,576,498
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Employer contributions per participant

$1,507

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 33% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $206,483 / 137
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Employer share of total contributions

12.1%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 8% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $206,483 / $1,711,271
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Plan terms, as stated in Hennion & Walsh. Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2S pre-approved plan document · 2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Full record, Hennion & Walsh, Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorHENNION & WALSH. INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Plan nameHENNION & WALSH, INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUSTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Sponsor EIN / plan number22-3005841 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Sponsor locationPARSIPPANY, NJForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Industry (business code)523110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Filing received2025-08-04Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Participants, beginning of year148Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Active participants126Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Participants, end of year147Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Participants with an account balance137Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total assets, beginning of year$32,645,742Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total assets, end of year$38,576,498Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Net assets, end of year$38,576,498Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total income$6,918,591Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Net income$5,930,756Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Employer contributions$206,483Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Participant contributions$1,504,788Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total contributions$1,711,271Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Benefit payments$942,832Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$987,835Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Total administrative expenses$45,003Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Contract administrator fees$13,542Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Investment advisory and management fees$31,461Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$13,542derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Held in mutual funds$36,452,337Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04
Independent auditorCOHNREZNICK LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PENSIONMARK FINANCIAL GROUP LLCNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $31,461no
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 99 Other fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 68 Soft dollars commissions $13,542yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250804150733NAL0003711554001, received 2025-08-04.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$32,645,742$38,576,49818.2%
Participants with a balance1331373.0%
Administrative expenses$39,916$45,00312.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$201,843$206,4832.3%

Prior filing 20240731140710NAL0036757920001, received 2024-07-31; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Hennion & Walsh, Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: HENNION & WALSH. INC; SEC registrant: HENNION & WALSH, INC. (CIK 857672, matched by EIN).