401k Record

Employers › Hilton Domestic Operating

Hilton Domestic Operating 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Hilton 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$32.94

Higher than 48% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,062,207 / 32,248
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-25.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$49.92

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 59% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,609,981 / 32,248
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Administrative expenses per participant

$53.13

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 33% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,713,481 / 32,248
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.075%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 75% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,713,481 / $2,297,539,087
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Employer contributions per participant

$1,604

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 12% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $51,734,224 / 32,248
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Employer share of total contributions

29.2%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 36% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $51,734,224 / $177,301,178
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

6.8% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($53.13 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in Hilton Domestic Operating Co Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2X · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Full record, Hilton 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorHILTON DOMESTIC OPERATING COMPANY, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Plan nameHILTON 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number38-4009972 / 101Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Sponsor locationMCLEAN, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Industry (business code)721110, Accommodation and food servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Filing received2025-08-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Participants, beginning of year36,961Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Active participants27,725Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Participants, end of year36,894Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Participants with an account balance32,248Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total assets, beginning of year$2,040,791,664Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total assets, end of year$2,297,539,087Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Net assets, end of year$2,297,536,167Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total income$442,445,262Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Net income$256,825,407Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Employer contributions$51,734,224Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Participant contributions$109,973,294Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$15,593,660Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total contributions$177,301,178Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Benefit payments$183,806,879Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$185,619,855Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Total administrative expenses$1,713,481Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Recordkeeping fees$1,062,207Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
IQPA audit fees$66,720Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Investment advisory and management fees$103,500Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,609,981derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Held in master trusts$155,556,235Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Held in common/collective trusts$1,721,677,230Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Held in mutual funds$364,219,542Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25
Independent auditorCHERRY BEKAERT LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
T ROWE PRICE RPS INCrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 28 Investment management; 37 Participant loan processing; 38 Participant communication; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $1,062,207yes
TOWERS WATSONNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $103,500no
CHERRY BEKAERTNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $66,720no
PROTECH SYSTEMS GROUP INCNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan $44,480no
DRIVEN INVESTMENTS LLCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $5,430no
GERBER KAWASAKI WLTH & INV MGMTNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $5,072no
CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC.NONE 33 Securities brokerage; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 55 Other commissions; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 62 Float revenue; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $1,912yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250825090833NAL0003839363001, received 2025-08-25.

Master trust

HILTON DC PLANS MASTER TRUST (EIN 834536620, PN 100): plan interest $155,556,235, 98.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250903140803NAL0015262737001, received 2025-09-03) reports net assets $157,377,599, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$2,040,791,664$2,297,539,08712.6%
Participants with a balance31,21732,2483.3%
Administrative expenses$1,778,065$1,713,481-3.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$34.99$32.94-5.9%
Employer contributions$45,691,190$51,734,22413.2%

Prior filing 20241012164156NAL0023703729001, received 2024-10-12; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Hilton 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: HILTON DOMESTIC OPERATING COMPANY, INC.; SEC registrant: Hilton Domestic Operating Co Inc. (CIK 1708510, matched by EIN).