Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Home Depot
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Home Depot Futurebuilder · plan year 2024
$86.81
Higher than 87% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $19,205,519 / 221,237
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-24.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$90.70
Higher than 66% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $20,067,156 / 221,237
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.142%
Higher than 95% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $20,067,156 / $14,149,677,171
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
Employer contributions per participant
$1,223
Higher than 8% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $270,502,186 / 221,237
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
Employer share of total contributions
26.8%
Higher than 28% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $270,502,186 / $1,010,588,686
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
98.4% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $0 ($90.70 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.
Employer match
“The Company provides matching contributions of 150% of the first 1% of eligible compensation contributed by a participant and 50% of the next 2% to 5% of eligible compensation contributed by a participant beginning on the first day of the calendar quarter following the completion of the earlier of (i) the date the associate completes one year of service and 1,000 hours; or (ii) the date the associate completes two years of service, regardless of hours worked.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Associates are eligible to participate in the Plan as soon as administratively practicable following the date of hire.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“Vesting in the Company's matching and discretionary contributions and actual earnings thereon is generally based on years of vesting service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | THE HOME DEPOT, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Plan name | THE HOME DEPOT FUTUREBUILDER | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 95-3261426 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Sponsor location | ATLANTA, GA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Industry (business code) | 444110, Retail trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-24 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 446,735 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Active participants | 391,522 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Participants, end of year | 439,390 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Participants with an account balance | 221,237 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $12,585,718,117 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total assets, end of year | $14,149,677,171 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Net assets, end of year | $14,141,115,056 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total income | $2,710,435,395 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Net income | $1,562,451,860 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Employer contributions | $270,502,186 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Participant contributions | $711,835,963 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $28,250,537 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total contributions | $1,010,588,686 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Benefit payments | $1,126,856,096 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,147,983,535 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Total administrative expenses | $20,067,156 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Contract administrator fees | $17,723,237 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $861,637 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $19,205,519 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Held in master trusts | $13,919,764,677 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
| Independent auditor | KPMG LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $9,107,123 | yes |
| ALIGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC | PART INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $8,241,118 | no |
| THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | TRUSTEE | 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue | $1,329,601 | yes |
| SEPIRE LLCrecordkeeper | PRINT SERVICES | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 36 Copying and duplicating; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $646,637 | yes |
| AON INVESTMENTS USA, INC. | CONSULTING | 16 Consulting (general); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $374,996 | no |
| SMARTPATH, INC. | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 16 Consulting (general); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $215,000 | no |
| SMITH, GAMBRELL & RUSSELL LLP | LEGAL | 29 Legal; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $137,806 | no |
| CHARLES SCHWAB & CO., INC. | BROKERAGE SERVICES | 33 Securities brokerage; 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 62 Float revenue; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250724062251NAL0010599490001, received 2025-07-24.
THE HOME DEPOT FUTUREBUILDER TRUST (EIN 586245558, PN 001): plan interest $13,919,764,677, 95.8% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250724080534NAL0004377969001, received 2025-07-24) reports net assets $14,531,395,144, administrative expenses $0, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 0 Schedule C providers.
Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $12,585,718,117 | $14,149,677,171 | 12.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 220,704 | 221,237 | 0.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $20,067,156 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $257,914,405 | $270,502,186 | 4.9% |
Prior filing 20240731082409NAL0021930065001, received 2024-07-31; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: THE HOME DEPOT, INC.; SEC registrant: HOME DEPOT, INC. (CIK 354950, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).