Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Horsehead
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Befesa Zinc US Inc. Salaried Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$358.57
Higher than 91% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $45,538 / 127
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$358.57
Higher than 91% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $45,538 / 127
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses per participant
$358.57
Higher than 81% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $45,538 / 127
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.284%
Higher than 49% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $45,538 / $16,039,808
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$3,920
Higher than 84% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $497,828 / 127
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
33.9%
Higher than 71% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $497,828 / $1,467,712
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008084541NAL0002867027001, received 2025-10-08
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Befesa Zinc US Inc. Salaried Retirement Savings Plan | $16,039,808 | 127 | $358.57 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Befesa Zinc US Inc. Hourly Retirement Savings Plan | $10,693,567 | 234 | $166.48 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: BEFESA ZINC US INC.; SEC registrant: Horsehead Corp (CIK 1468501, matched by EIN).