Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Horsehead Metal Products
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · largest plan, Befesa Zinc Metal LLC Salaried Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$234.68
Higher than 83% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $21,121 / 90
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participantheadline
$234.68
Higher than 83% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $21,121 / 90
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses per participant
$234.68
Higher than 70% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $21,121 / 90
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.329%
Higher than 32% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $21,121 / $6,412,054
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions per participant
$4,308
Higher than 97% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $387,680 / 90
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Employer share of total contributions
39.8%
Higher than 85% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $387,680 / $973,962
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008084104NAL0003132947001, received 2025-10-08
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
| Plan | Assets | Participants with a balance | Headline | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Befesa Zinc Metal LLC Salaried Retirement Savings Plan | $6,412,054 | 90 | $234.68 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
| Befesa Zinc Metal LLC Hourly Retirement Savings Plan | $2,353,860 | 141 | $84.33 administrative expenses excl. investment management, per participant | 2024 |
Sponsor name as filed: BEFESA ZINC METAL LLC; SEC registrant: HORSEHEAD METAL PRODUCTS, LLC (CIK 1578784, matched by EIN).