401k Record

Employers › Inari Medical

Inari Medical 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Inari Medical, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$7.99

Higher than 5% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $12,537 / 1,570
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-25.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$7.99

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 3% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $12,537 / 1,570
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.011%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 5% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $12,537 / $117,920,911
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Employer contributions per participant

$7,238

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 88% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $11,363,582 / 1,570
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Employer share of total contributions

34.1%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 64% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $11,363,582 / $33,349,086
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Plan terms, as stated in Inari Medical, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Inari Medical, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2024-02-29. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Full record, Inari Medical, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorINARI MEDICAL, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Plan nameINARI MEDICAL, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number45-2902923 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Sponsor locationIRVINE, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Industry (business code)621510, Health care and social assistanceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Filing received2025-09-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, beginning of year1,381Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Active participants1,251Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Participants, end of year1,590Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Participants with an account balance1,570Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, beginning of year$79,194,220Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total assets, end of year$117,920,911Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Net assets, end of year$117,920,911Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total income$46,864,032Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Net income$38,726,691Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Employer contributions$11,363,582Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Participant contributions$18,315,107Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,670,397Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total contributions$33,349,086Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Benefit payments$8,124,804Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$8,137,341Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Total administrative expenses$12,537Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Contract administrator fees$12,537Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$12,537derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Held in mutual funds$114,798,407Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25
Independent auditorHASKELL & WHITE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees $27,225no
MORNINGSTARINVESTMENT SERVICES 28 Investment management $12no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250925092341NAL0009581280001, received 2025-09-25.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$79,194,220$117,920,91148.9%
Participants with a balance1,3311,57018.0%
Administrative expenses$9,015$12,53739.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$8,452,496$11,363,58234.4%

Prior filing 20241015092625NAL0056783474001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Inari Medical, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: INARI MEDICAL, INC.; SEC registrant: Inari Medical, Inc. (CIK 1531048, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).