401k Record

Employers › Income Research & Management

Income Research & Management 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Income Research & Management Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan & Trust · plan year 2024

$32.01

Higher than 17% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $9,028 / 282
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-18.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$32.01

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 11% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $9,028 / 282
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.008%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 4% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $9,028 / $117,655,483
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Employer contributions per participant

$20,855

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 99% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,881,179 / 282
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Employer share of total contributions

50.0%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 89% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,881,179 / $11,770,873
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Plan terms, as stated in Income Research & Management's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Full record, Income Research & Management Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan & Trust

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorINCOME RESEARCH & MANAGEMENTForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Plan nameINCOME RESEARCH & MANAGEMENT PROFIT SHARING 401(K) PLAN & TRUSTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-2955404 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Sponsor locationBOSTON, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Industry (business code)523120, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Filing received2025-09-18Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Participants, beginning of year277Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Active participants213Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Participants, end of year288Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Participants with an account balance282Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total assets, beginning of year$108,312,528Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total assets, end of year$117,655,483Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Net assets, end of year$117,627,430Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total income$26,359,799Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Net income$9,330,267Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Employer contributions$5,881,179Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Participant contributions$2,581,411Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$3,308,283Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total contributions$11,770,873Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Benefit payments$16,992,451Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$17,029,532Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Total administrative expenses$9,028Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Contract administrator fees$9,028Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$9,028derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Held in common/collective trusts$25,879Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Held in mutual funds$108,269,133Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18
Independent auditorBOIVIN & ASSOCIATES CPAS PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INST OPER COrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $9,060yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250918135216NAL0002238802001, received 2025-09-18.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$108,312,528$117,655,4838.6%
Participants with a balance2672825.6%
Administrative expenses$3,795$9,028137.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,491,055$5,881,1797.1%

Prior filing 20240807180947NAL0003859857001, received 2024-08-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Income Research & Management Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan & Trust appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: INCOME RESEARCH & MANAGEMENT; SEC registrant: INCOME RESEARCH & MANAGEMENT (CIK 1165830, matched by EIN).