401k Record

Employers › Indeck Energy Services

Indeck Energy Services 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Indeck Energy Services, Inc. and Affiliated Employers 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$104.00

Higher than 44% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $16,640 / 160
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$659.01

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 98% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $105,442 / 160
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.310%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 54% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $105,442 / $33,962,349
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$1,464

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 31% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $234,222 / 160
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

17.1%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 17% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $234,222 / $1,372,034
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Indeck Energy Services, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Indeck Energy Services, Inc. and Affiliated Employers 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorINDECK ENERGY SERVICES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameINDECK ENERGY SERVICES, INC. AND AFFILIATED EMPLOYERS 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-3421443 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationBUFFALO GROVE, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)221100, UtilitiesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year233Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants150Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year201Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance160Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$32,286,166Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$33,962,349Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$33,962,182Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$6,573,471Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$1,676,016Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$234,222Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$1,137,812Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$1,372,034Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$4,792,013Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$4,897,455Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$105,442Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Contract administrator fees$16,640Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$88,802Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$16,640derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$31,899,475Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PLEXUS FINANCIAL SOLUTIONSSERVICE PROVIDER 99 Other fees $0yes
MORNINGSTARSERVICE PROVIDER 27 Investment advisory (plan) $0yes
SCP RETIREMENT SERVICES LLCTPA 49 Other services $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010133052NAL0004655235001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$32,286,166$33,962,3495.2%
Participants with a balance171160-6.4%
Administrative expenses$102,750$105,4422.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$281,977$234,222-16.9%

Prior filing 20241010131017NAL0020120929001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Indeck Energy Services, Inc. and Affiliated Employers 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: INDECK ENERGY SERVICES, INC.; SEC registrant: Indeck Energy Services, Inc. (CIK 1463441, matched by EIN).