401k Record

Employers › Intellia Therapeutics

Intellia Therapeutics 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Intellia TX, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$84.08

Higher than 44% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $58,853 / 700
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-04-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$84.08

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 29% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $58,853 / 700
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.088%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 33% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $58,853 / $66,807,817
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Employer contributions per participant

$4,503

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 73% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,151,854 / 700
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Employer share of total contributions

22.9%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 28% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,151,854 / $13,771,790
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Plan terms, as stated in Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company makes matching contributions of 50% of the first 6% of employee contributions.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2G fully participant-directed · 2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Full record, Intellia TX, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorINTELLIA THERAPEUTICS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Plan nameINTELLIA TX, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-4785571 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Sponsor locationCAMBRIDGE, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Industry (business code)541700, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Filing received2025-04-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Participants, beginning of year746Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Active participants526Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Participants, end of year708Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Participants with an account balance700Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total assets, beginning of year$50,730,223Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total assets, end of year$66,807,817Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Net assets, end of year$66,807,817Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total income$21,976,955Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Net income$16,077,594Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Employer contributions$3,151,854Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Participant contributions$8,884,248Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,735,688Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total contributions$13,771,790Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Benefit payments$5,840,508Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$5,899,361Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Total administrative expenses$58,853Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$58,853derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Held in common/collective trusts$364,007Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Held in mutual funds$66,025,374Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08
Independent auditorCARON & BLETZER, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERS LLCADVISORS BROKER DEALER 33 Securities brokerage; 99 Other fees $116,275no
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLCINVEST MGMT 28 Investment management $16,619no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250408093851NAL0033984706001, received 2025-04-08.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$50,730,223$66,807,81731.7%
Participants with a balance737700-5.0%
Administrative expenses$39,526$58,85348.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,297,096$3,151,854-4.4%

Prior filing 20240428184454NAL0036070402001, received 2024-04-28; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Intellia TX, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: INTELLIA THERAPEUTICS, INC.; SEC registrant: Intellia Therapeutics, Inc. (CIK 1652130, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).