Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Iquique U.S.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · North Star Fishing Company LLC 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$251.88
Higher than 85% of the 14,713 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $28,966 / 115
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-19.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$360.57
Higher than 89% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $41,466 / 115
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.622%
Higher than 60% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $41,466 / $6,668,105
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
Employer contributions per participant
$2,003
Higher than 73% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $230,346 / 115
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
Employer share of total contributions
35.2%
Higher than 72% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.
= $230,346 / $654,284
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NORTH STAR FISHING COMPANY LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan name | NORTH STAR FISHING COMPANY LLC 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 26-2002716 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Sponsor location | SEATTLE, WA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Industry (business code) | 114110, Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-19 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 367 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Active participants | 231 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants, end of year | 288 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants with an account balance | 115 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $6,605,376 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total assets, end of year | $6,668,105 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Net assets, end of year | $6,668,105 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total income | $1,429,174 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Net income | $62,729 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Employer contributions | $230,346 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participant contributions | $423,938 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total contributions | $654,284 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Benefit payments | $1,324,979 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,366,445 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total administrative expenses | $41,466 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Contract administrator fees | $16,091 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| IQPA audit fees | $12,875 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $12,500 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $28,966 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $1,054,663 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Held in mutual funds | $5,554,305 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Independent auditor | HAGEN, KURTH, PERMAN CO., PS | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASCENSUS LLCrecordkeeper | NONE | 55 Other commissions; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 62 Float revenue | $16,091 | yes |
| HAGEN, KURTH , PERMAN & CO | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $12,875 | no |
| DUNCAN & HALEY LTD | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $12,500 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250919165916NAL0005771186001, received 2025-09-19.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $6,605,376 | $6,668,105 | 0.9% |
| Participants with a balance | 124 | 115 | -7.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $42,216 | $41,466 | -1.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $209,616 | $230,346 | 9.9% |
Prior filing 20241003143827NAL0005788451001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NORTH STAR FISHING COMPANY LLC; SEC registrant: IQUIQUE U.S., LLC (CIK 1672806, matched by EIN).