401k Record

Employers › KB Home

KB Home 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$454,016; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$455,631. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · KB Home 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$390,949,819

2,784 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-18.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 2,784
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$3,234

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 53% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,002,783 / 2,784
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Employer share of total contributions

28.8%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 42% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,002,783 / $31,297,641
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Plan terms, as stated in KB Home's SEC filings

Employer match

“Unless otherwise determined by its Board of Directors, the Company matches 100% of a Participant’s pretax and/or after-tax Roth 401(k) account contributions up to 6% of eligible compensation per payroll period (for Participants who are sales representatives, the eligible compensation is limited to $50,000 per year).”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-05, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Eligibility

“The Plan is a defined contribution plan in which all eligible employees of the Company may participate on their first day of employment.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-05, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document

Vesting

“Subject to applicable Internal Revenue Service (IRS) rules and regulations, Company matching contributions and the earnings thereon are 100% vested to Participants after five years of service, as defined in the Plan document.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-05, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Full record, KB Home 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorKB HOMEForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Plan nameKB HOME 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Sponsor EIN / plan number95-3666267 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Sponsor locationLOS ANGELES, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Industry (business code)236110, ConstructionForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Filing received2025-08-18Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Participants, beginning of year3,346Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Active participants2,334Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Participants, end of year3,380Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Participants with an account balance2,784Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total assets, beginning of year$346,579,349Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total assets, end of year$390,949,819Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Net assets, end of year$390,949,819Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total income$80,241,163Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Net income$44,370,532Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Employer contributions$9,002,783Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Participant contributions$19,955,492Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,339,366Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total contributions$31,297,641Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Benefit payments$36,313,103Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$35,870,631Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Total administrative expenses-$454,016 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Recordkeeping fees-$455,631 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Investment advisory and management fees$1,615Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Held in common/collective trusts$3,230,874Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Held in mutual funds$349,815,730Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18
Independent auditorERNST & YOUNG LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-455,215yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250818192734NAL0001535137001, received 2025-08-18.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$346,579,349$390,949,81912.8%
Participants with a balance2,7582,7840.9%
Administrative expenses$-388,379$-454,016
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$8,249,831$9,002,7839.1%

Prior filing 20240904094835NAL0011067779001, received 2024-09-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for KB Home 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: KB HOME; SEC registrant: KB HOME (CIK 795266, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).