401k Record

Employers › Kinross Gold U.S.A.

Kinross Gold U.S.A. 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Kinross Gold Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$87.70

Higher than 69% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $238,461 / 2,719
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-30.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$87.70

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 50% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $238,461 / 2,719
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.059%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 40% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $238,461 / $407,563,099
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Employer contributions per participant

$7,679

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 88% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $20,880,433 / 2,719
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Employer share of total contributions

51.2%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 92% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $20,880,433 / $40,744,886
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Plan terms, as stated in Kinross Gold U.S.A. Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Full record, Kinross Gold Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorKINROSS GOLD U.S.A., INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Plan nameKINROSS GOLD RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number87-0364965 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Sponsor locationDENVER, COForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Industry (business code)212200, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extractionForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Filing received2025-09-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Participants, beginning of year2,789Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Active participants2,077Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Participants, end of year2,726Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Participants with an account balance2,719Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total assets, beginning of year$377,912,417Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total assets, end of year$407,563,099Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Net assets, end of year$407,563,099Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total income$83,823,642Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Net income$29,650,682Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Employer contributions$20,880,433Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Participant contributions$17,980,046Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,884,407Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total contributions$40,744,886Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Benefit payments$53,926,303Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$54,172,960Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Total administrative expenses$238,461Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Contract administrator fees$238,461Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$238,461derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Held in common/collective trusts$258,316,409Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Held in mutual funds$33,726,218Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $238,460yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250930171104NAL0005607891001, received 2025-09-30.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$377,912,417$407,563,0997.8%
Participants with a balance2,7282,719-0.3%
Administrative expenses$239,439$238,461-0.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$20,432,309$20,880,4332.2%

Prior filing 20240920091459NAL0002869155001, received 2024-09-20; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Kinross Gold Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: KINROSS GOLD U.S.A., INC; SEC registrant: Kinross Gold U.S.A. Inc. (CIK 1547306, matched by EIN).