401k Record

Employers › Kraton Polymers

Kraton Polymers 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$14,754. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Kraton Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$362,908,829

1,561 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,561
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses per participant

$69.31

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 35% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $108,190 / 1,561
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.030%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 18% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $108,190 / $362,908,829
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Employer contributions per participant

$7,226

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 86% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $11,279,151 / 1,561
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Employer share of total contributions

42.2%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 80% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $11,279,151 / $26,712,270
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Plan terms, as stated in Kraton Polymers LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Kraton Polymers LLC's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2010-03-15. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Full record, Kraton Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorKRATON CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Plan nameKRATON SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number26-3739386 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor locationTHE WOODLANDS, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Industry (business code)325200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Filing received2025-10-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, beginning of year1,548Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Active participants1,196Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, end of year1,569Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Participants with an account balance1,561Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, beginning of year$318,216,778Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, end of year$362,908,829Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Net assets, end of year$362,908,829Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total income$72,311,594Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Net income$44,692,051Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions$11,279,151Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Participant contributions$13,998,838Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,434,281Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total contributions$26,712,270Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Benefit payments$27,519,913Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$27,619,543Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Total administrative expenses$108,190Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Recordkeeping fees-$14,754 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Investment advisory and management fees$122,944Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Held in common/collective trusts$177,650,693Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Held in mutual funds$149,702,125Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08
Independent auditorMELTON & MELTON,L.L.P.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
OXFORD FINANCIAL GROUPINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $65,000no
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $57,944no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-14,481yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008102934NAL0005697761001, received 2025-10-08.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$318,216,778$362,908,82914.0%
Participants with a balance1,5361,5611.6%
Administrative expenses$121,765$108,190-11.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$11,774,101$11,279,151-4.2%

Prior filing 20241011130033NAL0043741074001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Kraton Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: KRATON CORPORATION; SEC registrant: Kraton Polymers LLC (CIK 1321730, matched by EIN).