401k Record

Employers › Loews

Loews 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Loews Corporation Employees' Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$61.90

Higher than 30% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $17,455 / 282
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$61.90

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 20% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $17,455 / 282
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.010%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 5% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $17,455 / $167,655,147
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$10,148

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 94% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,861,681 / 282
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

42.7%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 81% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,861,681 / $6,699,953
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Loews Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Loews Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-10. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Loews Corporation Employees' Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorLOEWS CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameLOEWS CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-2646102 / 023Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)551112, Management of companies and enterprisesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year329Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants121Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year319Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance282Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$145,591,701Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$167,655,147Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$167,655,147Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$31,458,323Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$22,063,446Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$2,861,681Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$2,412,344Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,425,928Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$6,699,953Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$9,377,422Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$9,394,877Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$17,455Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$17,422Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$17,455derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$63,085,586Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$90,331,596Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorRSM US LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
T. ROWE PRICErecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 49 Other services; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 55 Other commissions; 57 Redemption fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees $17,422yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014131341NAL0004059040001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$145,591,701$167,655,14715.2%
Participants with a balance325282-13.2%
Administrative expenses$23,100$17,455-24.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,757,125$2,861,6813.8%

Prior filing 20241014171531NAL0027954401001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Loews Corporation Employees' Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: LOEWS CORPORATION; SEC registrant: LOEWS CORP (CIK 60086, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).