401k Record

Employers › Lovesac

Lovesac 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · The Lovesac Company 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$12.59

Higher than 8% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $9,950 / 790
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-02-01 to 2025-01-31, filing received 2025-11-11.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$12.59

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 5% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $9,950 / 790
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.040%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 11% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $9,950 / $24,770,174
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Employer contributions per participant

$2,478

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 61% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,957,371 / 790
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Employer share of total contributions

28.7%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 53% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,957,371 / $6,812,827
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Plan terms, as stated in The Lovesac Company's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in The Lovesac Company's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-04-02. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Full record, The Lovesac Company 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE LOVESAC COMPANYForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Plan nameTHE LOVESAC COMPANY 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Sponsor EIN / plan number32-0514958 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Sponsor locationSTAMFORD, CTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Industry (business code)442110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Plan year2024-02-01 to 2025-01-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Filing received2025-11-11Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Participants, beginning of year1,753Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Active participants1,710Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Participants, end of year1,866Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Participants with an account balance790Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total assets, beginning of year$16,307,693Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total assets, end of year$24,770,174Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Net assets, end of year$24,765,546Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total income$9,964,358Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Net income$8,457,853Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Employer contributions$1,957,371Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Participant contributions$3,727,531Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,127,925Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total contributions$6,812,827Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Benefit payments$1,492,230Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,506,505Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Total administrative expenses$9,950Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Contract administrator fees$9,950Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$9,950derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11
Independent auditorCBIZ CPAS P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ASSOCIATED PENSION CONSULTANTS INCTHIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATO 49 Other services $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251111105157NAL0005022257001, received 2025-11-11.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$16,307,693$24,770,17451.9%
Participants with a balance67579017.0%
Administrative expenses$11,270$9,950-11.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,565,290$1,957,37125.0%

Prior filing 20241101125316NAL0001951171001, received 2024-11-01; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Lovesac Company 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE LOVESAC COMPANY; SEC registrant: Lovesac Co (CIK 1701758, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).