Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › MainStreet Bancshares
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mainstreet Bank 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$18.23
Higher than 12% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $3,463 / 190
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-26.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$18.23
Higher than 7% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $3,463 / 190
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.015%
Higher than 5% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $3,463 / $22,477,265
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
Employer contributions per participant
$5,768
Higher than 94% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,095,835 / 190
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
Employer share of total contributions
32.1%
Higher than 65% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,095,835 / $3,412,217
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
Employer match
“The Company makes safe harbor matching contributions of 100% of employees’ salary deferral amounts up to 5% of employees’ eligible compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Employees are eligible to participate in the Plan on the first day of employment.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“Participants are vested immediately in both their own contributions and the portion contributed by the Company, plus actual earnings thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MAINSTREET BANK | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Plan name | MAINSTREET BANK 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 47-0914596 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Sponsor location | FAIRFAX, VA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-26 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 213 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Active participants | 205 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Participants, end of year | 226 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Participants with an account balance | 190 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $19,964,334 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total assets, end of year | $22,477,265 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Net assets, end of year | $22,477,265 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total income | $3,096,662 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Net income | $2,512,931 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Employer contributions | $1,095,835 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Participant contributions | $1,851,348 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $465,034 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total contributions | $3,412,217 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Benefit payments | $580,268 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $583,731 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Total administrative expenses | $3,463 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Contract administrator fees | $3,463 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $3,463 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $12,564,147 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Held in mutual funds | $2,746,224 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
| Independent auditor | YOUNT, HYDE AND BARBOUR | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $3,463 | yes |
| KESTRA ADVISORY SERVICES, LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250626091908NAL0004912947001, received 2025-06-26.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $19,964,334 | $22,477,265 | 12.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 179 | 190 | 6.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $2,773 | $3,463 | 24.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $903,728 | $1,095,835 | 21.3% |
Prior filing 20240702075137NAL0003384963001, received 2024-07-02; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: MAINSTREET BANK; SEC registrant: MainStreet Bancshares, Inc. (CIK 1693577, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).