401k Record

Employers › Mariner Health Care

Mariner Health Care 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mariner Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$59.62

Higher than 29% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $255,055 / 4,278
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$59.62

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 20% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $255,055 / 4,278
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.339%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 91% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $255,055 / $75,226,695
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$5

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 0% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $20,429 / 4,278
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

0.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 1% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $20,429 / $7,272,147
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Mariner Health Care's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Mariner Health Care's SEC filings: Form 11-K filed 2002-05-22 and Form 10-K filed 2004-03-15. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Mariner Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMARINER HEALTH CAREForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameMARINER SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-2012902 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationATLANTA, GAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)621610, Health care and social assistanceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year5,704Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Active participants4,318Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year6,063Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance4,278Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$69,152,200Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$75,226,695Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$75,226,695Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total income$14,286,051Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Net income$6,074,495Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$20,429Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$7,100,309Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$151,409Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$7,272,147Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$7,840,589Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$8,211,556Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$255,055Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$255,055Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$255,055derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$4,638,207Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$68,569,485Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorWINDHAM BRANNON, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVEST INST OPER CO., INC.recordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $131,304yes
HARBOR INVESTMENT ADVISORY LLCADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $102,000no
WINDHAM BRANNONACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing) $21,750no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014175536NAL0003444913005, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$69,152,200$75,226,6958.8%
Participants with a balance3,8514,27811.1%
Administrative expenses$240,328$255,0556.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributionsnot reported$20,429

Prior filing 20241004131312NAL0011451233005, received 2024-10-04; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mariner Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: MARINER HEALTH CARE; SEC registrant: MARINER HEALTH CARE INC (CIK 882287, matched by EIN).