401k Record

Employers › Mather Group

Mather Group 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$1,321. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · The Mather Group 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$15,853,938

197 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-19.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 197
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Administrative expenses per participant

$115.75

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 30% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $22,803 / 197
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.144%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 27% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $22,803 / $15,853,938
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Employer contributions per participant

$4,919

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 91% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $969,034 / 197
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Employer share of total contributions

22.9%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 33% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $969,034 / $4,235,767
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Plan terms, as stated in The Mather Group, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3B · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Full record, The Mather Group 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTHE MATHER GROUP, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Plan nameTHE MATHER GROUP 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Sponsor EIN / plan number47-2381165 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Sponsor locationCHICAGO, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Filing received2025-08-19Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Participants, beginning of year194Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Active participants176Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Participants, end of year210Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Participants with an account balance197Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total assets, beginning of year$11,246,650Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total assets, end of year$15,853,938Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Net assets, end of year$15,853,938Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total income$6,097,977Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Net income$4,607,288Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Employer contributions$969,034Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Participant contributions$2,448,302Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$818,431Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total contributions$4,235,767Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Benefit payments$1,467,886Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,490,689Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Total administrative expenses$22,803Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Recordkeeping fees-$1,321 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Investment advisory and management fees$24,124Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Held in mutual funds$15,282,732Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19
Independent auditorSMITH & HOWARD, PCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FAIRCOURT PARTNERS LLCADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $23,979no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-1,321no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250819101517NAL0001080083001, received 2025-08-19.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$11,246,650$15,853,93841.0%
Participants with a balance1831977.7%
Administrative expenses$5,429$22,803320.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$18.70not reported
Employer contributions$851,532$969,03413.8%

Prior filing 20241009141129NAL0010705555001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Mather Group 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: THE MATHER GROUP, LLC; SEC registrant: MATHER GROUP, LLC. (CIK 1527641, matched by EIN).