401k Record

Employers › Mayville Engineering

Mayville Engineering 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$80.97

Higher than 42% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $214,735 / 2,652
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-25.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$80.97

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 28% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $214,735 / 2,652
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.138%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 51% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $214,735 / $156,072,778
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Employer contributions per participant

$1,276

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 15% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,383,829 / 2,652
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Employer share of total contributions

19.4%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 17% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $3,383,829 / $17,424,163
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Plan terms, as stated in Mayville Engineering Company, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“All Plan participants are eligible for employer matching contributions equal to 50% of the participant’s contributions up to a maximum of 6% of eligible compensation.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Eligibility

“Employees become eligible to participate in the Plan for both employee and employer match contributions on the first entry date after an employee’s hire date.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document

Vesting

“Vesting in the Company’s match and discretionary contribution portion of their accounts is based on years of continuous service.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Automatic enrollment

“The Plan includes an auto-enrollment provision whereby all newly eligible employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan unless they affirmatively elect not to participate in the Plan.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-18, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Full record, Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMAYVILLE ENGINEERING COMPANY, INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Plan nameMAYVILLE ENGINEERING COMPANY, INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number39-0944729 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Sponsor locationMILWAUKEE, WIForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Industry (business code)332900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Filing received2025-06-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Participants, beginning of year3,309Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Active participants2,197Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Participants, end of year2,714Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Participants with an account balance2,652Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total assets, beginning of year$149,601,324Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total assets, end of year$156,072,778Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Net assets, end of year$156,072,778Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total income$38,122,463Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Net income$5,231,882Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Employer contributions$3,383,829Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Participant contributions$9,362,316Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$4,678,018Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total contributions$17,424,163Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Benefit payments$32,645,756Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$32,890,581Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Total administrative expenses$214,735Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Contract administrator fees$214,735Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$214,735derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Held in mutual funds$122,966,422Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25
Independent auditorWIPFLI LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $214,735yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250625091858NAL0018542818001, received 2025-06-25.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$149,601,324$156,072,7784.3%
Participants with a balance2,9892,652-11.3%
Administrative expenses$237,645$214,735-9.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,411,308$3,383,829-0.8%

Prior filing 20240625081133NAL0007021473001, received 2024-06-25; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: MAYVILLE ENGINEERING COMPANY, INC; SEC registrant: Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. (CIK 1766368, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).