401k Record

Employers › Mcdermott Investments

Mcdermott Investments 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$10,556; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$378,923. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Mcdermott Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$1,353,429,851

8,951 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 8,951
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$1,160

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 7% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $10,378,750 / 8,951
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Employer share of total contributions

26.8%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 29% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $10,378,750 / $38,693,179
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Plan terms, as stated in Mcdermott Investments's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Mcdermott Investments's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 1997-07-14. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

3H controlled-group sponsor · 2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Full record, Mcdermott Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMCDERMOTT INVESTMENTSForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Plan nameMCDERMOTT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-1032246 / 004Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor locationHOUSTON, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Industry (business code)237990, ConstructionForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Filing received2025-10-07Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, beginning of year9,084Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Active participants5,104Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, end of year11,247Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Participants with an account balance8,951Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, beginning of year$1,309,132,293Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, end of year$1,353,429,851Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Net assets, end of year$1,353,429,851Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total income$207,475,407Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Net income$44,297,577Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions$10,378,750Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Participant contributions$23,829,982Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$4,484,447Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total contributions$38,693,179Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Benefit payments$163,177,072Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$163,177,830Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Total administrative expenses-$10,556 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Contract administrator fees$2,100Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Recordkeeping fees-$378,923 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
IQPA audit fees$30,000Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Investment advisory and management fees$174,906Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Held in common/collective trusts$932,732,525Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Held in mutual funds$395,426,526Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07
Independent auditorCALVETTI FERGUSON, LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $174,906no
MERCER INVESTMENT LLCCONSULTANT 16 Consulting (general) $128,714no
ESLER & VANDERSCHAAFF CO., L.P.A.ATTORNEY/LEGAL 29 Legal $32,647no
CALVETTI FERGUSON, P.C.ACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $30,000no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-374,855yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007140007NAL0002726723001, received 2025-10-07.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,309,132,293$1,353,429,8513.4%
Participants with a balance7,3148,95122.4%
Administrative expenses$-16,386$-10,556
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$18,796,587$10,378,750-44.8%

Prior filing 20241003175900NAL0010288273001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mcdermott Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: MCDERMOTT INVESTMENTS; SEC registrant: MCDERMOTT INC (CIK 225615, matched by EIN).