Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Mediacom
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mediacom 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$61.71
Higher than 44% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $161,180 / 2,612
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$87.36
Higher than 49% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $228,186 / 2,612
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.086%
Higher than 58% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $228,186 / $265,301,262
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions per participant
$1,633
Higher than 18% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,265,378 / 2,612
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
Employer share of total contributions
22.2%
Higher than 22% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,265,378 / $19,201,814
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
Plan terms are described in Mediacom LLC's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2016-03-09. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MEDIACOM LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan name | MEDIACOM 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 06-1433421 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor location | MEDIACOM PARK, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Industry (business code) | 517000, Information | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-06 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,059 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Active participants | 3,639 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, end of year | 3,979 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,612 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $239,924,251 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, end of year | $265,301,262 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net assets, end of year | $265,301,262 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total income | $51,673,751 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net income | $25,377,011 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Employer contributions | $4,265,378 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participant contributions | $14,047,934 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $888,502 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total contributions | $19,201,814 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Benefit payments | $26,059,454 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $26,296,740 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total administrative expenses | $228,186 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Contract administrator fees | $161,180 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $67,006 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $161,180 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $106,396,893 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in mutual funds | $149,726,778 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Independent auditor | PKF O'CONNOR DAVIES LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $193,829 | yes |
| MERCER INVESTMENT LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $67,064 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006090424NAL0003396705001, received 2025-10-06.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $239,924,251 | $265,301,262 | 10.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,619 | 2,612 | -0.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $231,828 | $228,186 | -1.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $4,172,887 | $4,265,378 | 2.2% |
Prior filing 20241014092223NAL0026897073001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: MEDIACOM LLC; SEC registrant: MEDIACOM LLC (CIK 1064116, matched by EIN).