401k Record

Employers › Meketa Investment Group

Meketa Investment Group 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Meketa Investment Group, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$56.43

Higher than 28% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $18,790 / 333
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$56.43

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 19% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $18,790 / 333
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.033%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 14% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $18,790 / $56,273,484
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$6,043

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 83% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,012,439 / 333
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

32.9%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 61% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,012,439 / $6,119,301
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Meketa Investment Group, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Meketa Investment Group, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMEKETA INVESTMENT GROUP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameMEKETA INVESTMENT GROUP, INC. PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number04-2659023 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationWESTWOOD, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)541990, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year342Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants248Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year337Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance333Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$47,882,521Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$56,273,484Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$55,836,648Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$11,319,196Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$8,104,344Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$2,012,439Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$3,303,381Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$803,481Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$6,119,301Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$3,196,062Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,214,852Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$18,790Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$18,790Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$18,790derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$25,726,922Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$25,507,666Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorGRAY, GRAY & GRAY LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STANCORP FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeperNONE 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan $18,715yes
RELIANCENONE 19 Custodial (securities); 59 Shareholder servicing fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014132523NAL0001415891001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$47,882,521$56,273,48417.5%
Participants with a balance335333-0.6%
Administrative expenses$17,952$18,7904.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$53.59not reported
Employer contributions$1,836,991$2,012,4399.6%

Prior filing 20241007132902NAL0016142833001, received 2024-10-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Meketa Investment Group, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: MEKETA INVESTMENT GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: MEKETA INVESTMENT GROUP INC /ADV (CIK 310436, matched by EIN).