401k Record

Employers › Methode Electronics

Methode Electronics 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$85.11

Higher than 45% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $72,596 / 853
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$85.11

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 29% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $72,596 / 853
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.078%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 29% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $72,596 / $93,228,639
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Employer contributions per participant

$1,519

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 21% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,296,086 / 853
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Employer share of total contributions

25.5%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 36% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,296,086 / $5,092,198
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Plan terms, as stated in Methode Electronics, Inc.'s SEC filings

Vesting

“Participants are immediately vested in Company contributions, their contributions, and actual earnings (losses) thereon.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2S pre-approved plan document · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Full record, Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMETHODE ELECTRONICS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Plan nameMETHODE ELECTRONICS, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-2090085 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Sponsor locationCHICAGO, ILForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Industry (business code)335900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Filing received2025-07-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Participants, beginning of year930Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Active participants378Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Participants, end of year854Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Participants with an account balance853Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total assets, beginning of year$93,102,643Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total assets, end of year$93,228,639Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Net assets, end of year$93,228,639Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total income$15,218,620Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Net income$125,996Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Employer contributions$1,296,086Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Participant contributions$3,275,119Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$520,993Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total contributions$5,092,198Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Benefit payments$14,971,300Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$15,092,624Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Total administrative expenses$72,596Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Contract administrator fees$72,596Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$72,596derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Held in mutual funds$76,481,637Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14
Independent auditorSASSETTI LLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATIONSERVICE PROVIDER 13 Contract administrator $72,596yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250714013623NAL0000593025001, received 2025-07-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$93,102,643$93,228,6390.1%
Participants with a balance929853-8.2%
Administrative expenses$78,068$72,596-7.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,192,386$1,296,0868.7%

Prior filing 20240716074125NAL0002240161001, received 2024-07-16; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: METHODE ELECTRONICS, INC.; SEC registrant: METHODE ELECTRONICS INC (CIK 65270, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).