401k Record

Employers › Mettler-toledo International

Mettler-toledo International 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mettler-toledo, LLC Enhanced Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$51.62

Higher than 33% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $240,980 / 4,668
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$51.62

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 21% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $240,980 / 4,668
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.030%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 18% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $240,980 / $793,238,664
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Employer contributions per participant

$2,614

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 40% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $12,199,974 / 4,668
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Employer share of total contributions

26.7%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 36% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $12,199,974 / $45,611,242
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Plan terms, as stated in Mettler-toledo International Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“Safe Harbor Matching Contributions - 100% of the first 3% of each participant's deferred compensation and 50% of the next 3% of each participant's deferred compensation.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Vesting

“Participants are immediately vested in the Plan Sponsor's Safe Harbor Matching Contributions and the Plan Sponsor's Discretionary Contributions.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Automatic enrollment

“Participants are automatically enrolled in the Plan at 3% unless another election is made by the participant.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-26, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Full record, Mettler-toledo, LLC Enhanced Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorMETTLER-TOLEDO, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Plan nameMETTLER-TOLEDO, LLC ENHANCED RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number34-1538688 / 031Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Sponsor locationCOLUMBUS, OHForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Industry (business code)333310, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Filing received2025-07-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Participants, beginning of year4,729Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Active participants3,411Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Participants, end of year4,838Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Participants with an account balance4,668Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total assets, beginning of year$709,412,056Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total assets, end of year$793,238,664Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Net assets, end of year$793,238,664Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total income$137,635,519Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Net income$73,037,335Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Employer contributions$12,199,974Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Participant contributions$26,701,844Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,709,424Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total contributions$45,611,242Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Benefit payments$64,353,691Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$64,598,184Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Total administrative expenses$240,980Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$240,980derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Held in common/collective trusts$444,327,960Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Held in mutual funds$298,647,459Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01
Independent auditorCLARK, SCHAFERER, HACKETT & CO.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD GROUP INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 33 Securities brokerage; 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan $252,275yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250701101917NAL0018359328001, received 2025-07-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$709,412,056$793,238,66411.8%
Participants with a balance4,6524,6680.3%
Administrative expenses$240,536$240,9800.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$51.71not reported
Employer contributions$14,960,629$12,199,974-18.5%

Prior filing 20241009094400NAL0018112289001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Mettler-toledo, LLC Enhanced Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: METTLER-TOLEDO, LLC; SEC registrant: METTLER TOLEDO INTERNATIONAL INC/ (CIK 1037646, matched by 11-K plan title; display name from the Form 11-K cover).