Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Midwest Medical Insurance Holding
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Constellation, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$18.50
Higher than 12% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $4,162 / 225
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$44.33
Higher than 15% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $9,974 / 225
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.030%
Higher than 9% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $9,974 / $33,637,524
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
$5,275
Higher than 92% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,186,891 / 225
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
Employer share of total contributions
32.4%
Higher than 66% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,186,891 / $3,664,246
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
Plan terms are described in Midwest Medical Insurance Holding Co's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2003-03-25. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2E profit-sharing · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CONSTELLATION, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan name | CONSTELLATION, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 41-1625287 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | MINNEAPOLIS, MN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 524150, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 273 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Active participants | 170 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 225 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 225 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $34,515,623 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $33,637,524 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $33,637,524 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total income | $8,470,833 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Net income | $-877,499 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Employer contributions | $1,186,891 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Participant contributions | $2,393,268 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $84,087 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $3,664,246 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $9,338,345 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $9,348,332 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $9,974 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Contract administrator fees | $4,162 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $5,812 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $4,162 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $32,749,952 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN HANCOCK RETIREMENT PLAN SVCS.recordkeeper | RETAINED BY CLIENT | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $9,975 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015091846NAL0004164689001, received 2025-10-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $34,515,623 | $33,637,524 | -2.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 273 | 225 | -17.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $10,488 | $9,974 | -4.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,424,725 | $1,186,891 | -16.7% |
Prior filing 20241010171103NAL0010288883001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: CONSTELLATION, INC.; SEC registrant: MIDWEST MEDICAL INSURANCE HOLDING CO (CIK 894353, matched by EIN).