Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Miller Industries
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Miller Industries, Inc.401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$105.67
Higher than 57% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $146,883 / 1,390
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$156.04
Higher than 59% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $216,895 / 1,390
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.344%
Higher than 91% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $216,895 / $63,050,647
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions per participant
$1,387
Higher than 18% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,927,650 / 1,390
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
21.0%
Higher than 22% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,927,650 / $9,185,243
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
Employer match
“The Company matched 100% of the first 1.0%, and 50.0% of the second 5.0% of the participants’ contribution during 2025.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-04, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“Matching contributions vest over the first five years of employment.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-03-04, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MILLER INDUSTRIES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | MILLER INDUSTRIES, INC.401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 62-1566286 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | OOLTEWAH, TN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 336990, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,461 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 1,448 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,539 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,390 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $55,553,873 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $63,050,647 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $63,050,647 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $14,314,834 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $7,514,572 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $1,927,650 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $5,124,909 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $2,132,684 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $9,185,243 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $6,583,367 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $6,800,262 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $216,895 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $146,883 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $70,012 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $146,883 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $42,305,026 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | LBMC,PC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $96,899 | yes |
| RAYMOND JAMES & ASSOCIATES, INC. | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $70,012 | yes |
| ORENDA RETIREMENT, LLC | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 99 Other fees | $49,984 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014081808NAL0001117363001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $55,553,873 | $63,050,647 | 13.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 1,279 | 1,390 | 8.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $191,245 | $216,895 | 13.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,578,033 | $1,927,650 | 22.2% |
Prior filing 20241014163402NAL0026724401001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: MILLER INDUSTRIES, INC.; SEC registrant: MILLER INDUSTRIES INC /TN/ (CIK 924822, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).