Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Minorco USA
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$1,795. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Anglogold Ashanti North America 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$29,014,332
198 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-23.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 198
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Administrative expenses per participant
$8.17
Higher than 3% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,617 / 198
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.006%
Higher than 2% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,617 / $29,014,332
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Employer contributions per participant
$6,091
Higher than 95% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,206,070 / 198
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Employer share of total contributions
27.3%
Higher than 48% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,206,070 / $4,419,453
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2E profit-sharing · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI NORTH AMERICA INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Plan name | ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI NORTH AMERICA 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 84-1137980 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Sponsor location | GREENWOOD VILLAGE, CO | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Industry (business code) | 212200, Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-23 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 179 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Active participants | 135 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Participants, end of year | 204 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Participants with an account balance | 198 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $25,074,024 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total assets, end of year | $29,014,332 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Net assets, end of year | $29,014,332 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total income | $8,131,224 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Net income | $3,940,308 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Employer contributions | $1,206,070 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Participant contributions | $1,537,677 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,675,706 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total contributions | $4,419,453 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Benefit payments | $4,187,958 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $4,190,916 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Total administrative expenses | $1,617 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$1,795 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $3,412 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $170,189 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Held in mutual funds | $27,454,641 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
| Independent auditor | EIDE BAILLY LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees | $-1,795 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250723094343NAL0008178626001, received 2025-07-23.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $25,074,024 | $29,014,332 | 15.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 168 | 198 | 17.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $-19,854 | $1,617 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $947,301 | $1,206,070 | 27.3% |
Prior filing 20240821091117NAL0002295619001, received 2024-08-21; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI NORTH AMERICA INC.; SEC registrant: MINORCO USA INC (CIK 915070, matched by EIN).