Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Modine Manufacturing
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Modine Manufacturing Company 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024
$85.90
Higher than 67% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $392,061 / 4,564
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$97.19
Higher than 57% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $443,561 / 4,564
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.109%
Higher than 70% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $443,561 / $407,525,325
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$2,017
Higher than 27% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $9,204,078 / 4,564
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
30.0%
Higher than 47% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $9,204,078 / $30,637,396
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
Employer match
“The Company currently matches employee contributions up to 4.5 percent of their compensation.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-05-27, for the year ended 2026-03-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2026-03-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MODINE MANUFACTURING COMPANY | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | MODINE MANUFACTURING COMPANY 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 39-0482000 / 024 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | RACINE, WI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 336300, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,637 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 3,352 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,683 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 4,564 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $358,676,360 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $407,525,325 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $407,511,950 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $100,177,289 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $48,870,817 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $9,204,078 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $16,830,366 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $4,602,952 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $30,637,396 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $50,862,911 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $51,306,472 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $443,561 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $233,231 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| IQPA audit fees | $27,195 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $51,500 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $392,061 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $176,026,968 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $190,614,297 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | TRUSTEE | 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $233,231 | no |
| MARQUETTE ASSOCIATES | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $51,500 | no |
| VON BRIESEN & ROPER | NONE | 16 Consulting (general) | $46,670 | no |
| CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $27,195 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010150849NAL0004356723001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $358,676,360 | $407,525,325 | 13.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 4,511 | 4,564 | 1.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $415,619 | $443,561 | 6.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $7,866,676 | $9,204,078 | 17.0% |
Prior filing 20241015091927NAL0014299875001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: MODINE MANUFACTURING COMPANY; SEC registrant: MODINE MANUFACTURING CO (CIK 67347, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).