Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Mueller Industries
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Mueller Industries, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$90.61
Higher than 48% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $207,317 / 2,288
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-02.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$90.61
Higher than 32% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $207,317 / 2,288
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.115%
Higher than 43% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $207,317 / $180,012,339
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
Employer contributions per participant
$1,720
Higher than 26% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,935,181 / 2,288
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
Employer share of total contributions
36.9%
Higher than 71% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,935,181 / $10,652,868
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
Plan terms are described in Mueller Industries, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-25. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | MUELLER INDUSTRIES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan name | MUELLER INDUSTRIES, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 25-0790410 / 015 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor location | COLLIERVILLE, TN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Industry (business code) | 332300, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-02 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 2,655 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Active participants | 2,360 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,825 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,288 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $167,226,776 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, end of year | $180,012,339 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net assets, end of year | $180,012,339 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total income | $34,202,316 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net income | $13,056,814 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Employer contributions | $3,935,181 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participant contributions | $6,404,311 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $313,376 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total contributions | $10,652,868 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Benefit payments | $20,938,185 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $21,145,502 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total administrative expenses | $207,317 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Contract administrator fees | $207,317 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $207,317 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Held in mutual funds | $154,426,824 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Independent auditor | CBIZ CPAS P.C. | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $207,317 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251002134507NAL0000337523001, received 2025-10-02.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $167,226,776 | $180,012,339 | 7.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,166 | 2,288 | 5.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $252,027 | $207,317 | -17.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $3,914,362 | $3,935,181 | 0.5% |
Prior filing 20240918104428NAL0004156881001, received 2024-09-18; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: MUELLER INDUSTRIES, INC.; SEC registrant: MUELLER INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 89439, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).