Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › National Consumer Cooperative Bank
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$63,008. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · National Consumer Cooperative Bank Retirement and 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$27.28
Higher than 15% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $12,492 / 458
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$128.13
Higher than 48% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $58,684 / 458
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.038%
Higher than 15% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $58,684 / $156,104,840
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions per participant
$7,358
Higher than 88% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,370,169 / 458
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
46.5%
Higher than 86% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,370,169 / $7,242,348
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
Plan terms are described in National Consumer Cooperative Bank's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2010-03-31. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · 2E profit-sharing · 2U · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | NATIONAL CONSUMER COOPERATIVE BANK | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | NATIONAL CONSUMER COOPERATIVE BANK RETIREMENT AND 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 52-1157795 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | multiple-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | ARLINGTON, VA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 522110, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 482 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 343 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 470 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 458 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $135,740,945 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $156,104,840 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $156,104,840 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $31,462,746 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $20,363,895 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $3,370,169 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $3,607,012 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $265,167 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $7,242,348 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $11,040,167 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $11,098,851 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $58,684 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$63,008 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| IQPA audit fees | $32,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $46,192 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $12,492 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $47,967,052 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $98,815,373 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | COUNCILOR, BUCHANAN & MITCHELL, PC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $46,192 | no |
| 401K ADVISORS INC. | PLAN ADMINISTRATOR | 16 Consulting (general); 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $43,500 | no |
| COUNCILOR, BUCHANAN & MITCHELL, P. | PLAN ADMINISTRATOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $32,000 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $-62,558 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014154839NAL0003200705001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $135,740,945 | $156,104,840 | 15.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 470 | 458 | -2.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $55,869 | $58,684 | 5.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $2,726,764 | $3,370,169 | 23.6% |
Prior filing 20241014072751NAL0025660065001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: NATIONAL CONSUMER COOPERATIVE BANK; SEC registrant: NATIONAL CONSUMER COOPERATIVE BANK /DC/ (CIK 356801, matched by EIN).