401k Record

Employers › New Engen

New Engen 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · New Engen 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$115.82

Higher than 49% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $43,547 / 376
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-23.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$197.89

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 50% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $74,407 / 376
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.635%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 92% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $74,407 / $11,708,511
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Employer contributions per participant

$1,309

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 27% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $492,217 / 376
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Employer share of total contributions

13.7%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 11% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $492,217 / $3,595,499
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Plan terms, as stated in New Engen, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Full record, New Engen 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorNEW ENGEN, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Plan nameNEW ENGEN 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor EIN / plan number81-3509343 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor locationSEATTLE, WAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Industry (business code)541800, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Filing received2025-09-23Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, beginning of year492Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Active participants385Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, end of year462Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Participants with an account balance376Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, beginning of year$7,078,087Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, end of year$11,708,511Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Net assets, end of year$11,578,562Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total income$4,943,109Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Net income$3,714,855Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Employer contributions$492,217Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Participant contributions$1,698,318Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,404,964Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total contributions$3,595,499Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Benefit payments$1,153,847Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,228,254Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Total administrative expenses$74,407Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Contract administrator fees$43,547Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Investment advisory and management fees$30,860Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$43,547derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Held in common/collective trusts$8,712,453Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Held in mutual funds$2,876,353Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $43,547yes
ONEDIGITAL INVESTMENT ADVISORSINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $30,860yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250923132543NAL0006877424001, received 2025-09-23.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$7,078,087$11,708,51165.4%
Participants with a balance27837635.3%
Administrative expenses$50,078$74,40748.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$373,687$492,21731.7%

Prior filing 20241119093619NAL0001295811001, received 2024-11-19; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for New Engen 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: NEW ENGEN, INC.; SEC registrant: New Engen, Inc. (CIK 1683368, matched by EIN).